Heritage Award

Maplewood Heritage Award

The Maplewood Heritage Award recognizes an individual that has significantly contributed to preservation of Maplewood history or historic sites through research, preservation, or education and outreach. It is presented annually.  

Past recipients of the award include: George Rossbach (2010), Char Wasiluk (2011), Ann Fosburgh (2012), Bob Jensen (2013), Carolyn Peterson (2014), the Bruentrup Family (2015), in 2016 Joe Fox, Albert Galbraith and Lois Behm, and Steven Carlson (2017).


Nominations for the 2018 Heritage Award are due Thursday January 31, 2019.

Click here for a nomination form.

Anyone that has contributed to preservation of Maplewood history is eligible, except current City Council members, Heritage Preservation Commissioners, and staff members.

Complete the form and email it to Virginia.gaynor@maplewoodmn.gov, or mail it to Virginia Gaynor, Maplewood Parks and Recreation Department, 1902 County Road B East, Maplewood, MN 55109.

The Heritage Preservation Commission will review nominations and make a recommendation to City Council.  The award will be presented at a City Council meeting in March.